CAMPUSPEAK mic.jpg

Media

Sally Spencer-Thomas provides expert commentary and lived experience perspective to journalists looking for safe and effective reporting on suicide.

For media inquiries please contact me: 720.244.6535

Sally Spencer-Thomas in the news...

Sally Spencer-Thomas in the news...

Bloomberg BNA: Construction Industry and Suicide Prevention: https://www.bna.com/construction-industry-unites-n73014449083/

Union Pacific Suicide Prevention Summit: http://www.up.com/aboutup/community/inside_track/suicide-prevention-8-31-2016.htm

IRMI Expert Commentary: https://www.irmi.com/articles/expert-commentary/making-suicide-prevention-a-priority

Insurance Thought Leadership Contributor: http://insurancethoughtleadership.com/author/sallyspencerthomas/#sthash.mNiBzFXF.dpbs

Colorado Public Radio StoryCorps: http://www.cpr.org/news/story/sally-spencer-thomas

Colorado Public Radio: Preventing Suicides with a Fake Therapist: https://www.cpr.org/news/story/preventing-suicides-fake-therapist

Boston Globe: Coming Together on Suicide https://www.bostonglobe.com/opinion/2014/04/30/coming-together-suicide/fJe2zYceVfzIhg5jW0ZTRL/story.html

The Denver Channel - Men ages 25-64 at high risk for suicide in Colorado

http://www.thedenverchannel.com/news/local-news/men-ages-25-64-at-high-risk-for-suicide-in-colorado

Construction Dive: How suicide prevention efforts can transform construction industry culture  http://www.constructiondive.com/news/construction-industry-suicide-prevention/424738/ 

Boulder Weekly: From Rescue to Recovery http://www.boulderweekly.com/adventure/from-rescue-to-recovery/

9News: How a Local Construction Company is Preventing Suicide http://www.9news.com/money/business/how-a-local-construction-company-is-preventing-suicide/312618794

Entrepreneur.com: Preventing Start-up Suicide. Literally. https://www.entrepreneur.com/article/271435

The Denver Channel: Men Dying by Suicide http://www.thedenverchannel.com/lifestyle/health/men-committing-majority-of-suicides-in-colorado

NPR: Facebook's Suicide Prevention Tools Connect Friends, Test Privacy http://www.npr.org/sections/alltechconsidered/2015/03/17/391056271/fighting-stigma-against-privacy-facebook-s-new-suicide-resources

The Denver Post: Guys' Night Out http://www.denverpost.com/2013/07/18/davidson-spencer-foundation-guys-night-out-cars-cigars-and-valuable-info/

Psychiatry Advisor: Man Therapy™: Using Humor to Engage 'Double-Jeopardy' Men to Think About Mental Health in a Different Way

 http://www.psychiatryadvisor.com/suicide-and-self-harm/suicide-prevention-man-therapy-men/article/434498/